Stand Up 4 Teachers

The Spirit of Education Awards and the Raytheon Leaders in Education Awards were presented at the Stand Up 4 Teachers event on April 6 at the Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa.

Lisa Lovallo accepted the award for Cox Communications, and Sarah Smallhouse accepted the award for the Thomas R. Brown Foundations. TVT is grateful for the immense support of both of these organizations and the work they do to support education in Southern Arizona.

Raytheon Leaders in Education Awards

The Raytheon Leaders in Education Awards were presented to three outstanding teachers in Pima County. Each winner will receive $2,500 plus an additional $2,500 for his or her school. Congratulations to all of the finalists and winners!

Elementary: Jessica Howell, Hendricks Elementary School, Flowing Wells School District

Middle School: Lauren Marlatt, Coronado K-8, Amphitheater Public Schools

High School: Steven Uyeda, Sunnyside High School, Sunnyside Unified School District

Thank you to our sponsors for making this event possible!