Stand Up 4 Teachers

Stand Up 4 Teachers is a celebration of education champions featuring the presentation of the Spirit of Education Award, honoring businesses that make significant investments in education, along with the Raytheon Leaders in Education Award, honoring exceptional preK-12 teachers.¬†This year’s Stand Up 4 Teachers event is scheduled for Nov. 3, 2021.


The Raytheon Leaders in Education Award recognizes and rewards preK-12 teachers in Pima County who demonstrate excellence in teaching, leadership and support for their peers. Teachers must submit an application and complete an essay and interview. Recipients receive $2,500 for themselves, as well as $2,500 for their school, sponsored by Raytheon Company. All finalists also join the TVT Teacher Advisory Council.


Interested in sponsoring Stand Up 4 Teachers 2021? Email Terresa Tauzin for details at